If you have not made any code customization then no worry about the content loss. First make a backup of old version of your theme. Then you can activate any other theme and delete the current theme from dashbaord -> appearance -> themes (delete ultimate pro theme)
After doing it, install the new version of ultimate pro theme zip file and activate it. Doing it settings will not be lost.