So just to be clear, every modification I made in the Theme Options section will be lost when I ‘upgrade’ the theme? If so, this really isn’t an upgrade, then, is it — it’s a total replacement of one theme (the old clean retina) with another (the new clean retina). Which makes me wonder, why did you include the Theme Options section in the first place if you knew this would be the case?
please create a new topic. Do not enter into other’s topic because if you enter in other’s topic then other will also get notification which they have already solved the issues.
If you change anything in the theme options then nothing will be lost while upgrading to the new version. IF you have customised the code then only all your customisation code will be lost. So if you make any customisation in code then we always recommended you to create a child theme before making any changes on it.